Satire unit

What I learned about the satire unit was that a satire is something that different descriptions of things. It can range to dark humor to happy. As I was understanding the unit and watching all the videos and examples it really made me learn something new. Two kinds of satires that I liked were exaggeration and parody. The reason why I liked these two were because exaggeration and parody have things in common.

Exaggeration is a statement that makes something worse and blowing something out of proportion. Parody is something that makes fun of something and makes something a big deal. One the the videos we watch was about amazon echo and they used the exaggeration satire because one person said turn up the heat to 100 degrees and that’s not possible. My group chose incongruity satire and we decided to play flash cards and do scenarios of murders and see who killed the victim. Honestly when i read the modest proposal I thought it was wack and dark as heck for no reason. Why kills babies for food like no.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started